Our Parish

 Clergy 

Reverend Don Wolf

Pastor

405-751-7115 ext. 112

dwolf@steugenes.org

Deacon Tom Goldsworthy

deacon.tom@steugenes.org

Reverend John Peter Swaminathan

Associate Pastor

405-751-7115 ext. 114

Johnys@steugenes.org

Deacon Adolfo Aleman

deacon.adolfo@steugenes.org

Deacon Rob Blakely

deacon.rob@steugenes.org

Reverend John Mejia

Associate Pastor

405-751-7115 ext. 116

jmejia@steugenes.org

Deacon Terry Givens

deacon.terry@steugenes.org

Administration

Tim Payne

Dir. of Administration

405-751-7115 ext. 153

tpayne@steugenes.org

Rolando Benitez

Youth Ministry

405-751-7115 ext. 151

rbenites@steugenes.org

Sharon Blakely

Office & Property Manager

405-751-7115 ext. 113

manager@steugenes.org

Judi Wilkinson

Pastoral Associate for

Formation/ Education

405-751-7115 ext. 115

jwilkinson@steugenes.org

Martha Martinez

Hispanic Ministry

405-751-7115 ext. 128

mmartinez@steugenes.org

Molly Goldsworthy

School Principal

405-751-0067

principal@steugeneschool.org

Patty Yardley

Outreach/Confirmation

405-751-7115 ext. 172

pyardley@steugenes.org

Our Ministries

*If a ministry has a website, it will be highlighted in blue in the left column.

Our History

In 1958, Fr. Jim Ross and around 50-60 families from Christ the King parish were given the task of building a new parish in north Oklahoma City. The parish was named St. Eugene, honoring Pope Eugene I who served as Supreme Pontiff of the Roman Catholic Church from 654 to 657.  He was the patron saint of Bishop Eugene McGuinness, who served as Bishop of the Diocese of Oklahoma and Tulsa and died not long before our parish was founded. From those humble beginnings in 1958 our parish has grown to over 1600 families, welcoming people of faith from every corner of the world. The continents of Africa, Asia, Europe, South America, and North America are all represented here. Every year on the 2nd Sunday in September we celebrate the richness of the many diverse cultures of our parish at the “Festival of the Americas International.”

This is a special time in the history of our parish with the completion of a new church building. Archbishop Paul Coakley presided at the Dedication Mass on April 20, 2012; the first weekend Masses were celebrated on April 21st and 22nd. The new building seats 800 and has a permanent baptismal font for infant and adult baptisms, new restrooms, a bride's room and other amenities. The former church building, which seated 475, is being converted into what it was originally built to be—a parish hall.

We have a vibrant community with ministries in Outreach, Education, Community Life, Administration, and Worship. There is something for everybody. We have a very active senior citizens group of those 60 years and older, a young adult ministry for those 18-39 who are single or married and an active youth group. Our local Knights of Columbus Council serves our parish and wider community in many different ways; the women of the Altar Society gather monthly in their guilds and raise funds to provide for the needs of the sanctuary.

There are English-speaking Bible studies and Spanish-speaking prayer groups. Our parish is known for its outreach to those in the wider community who are in need through our St. Vincent de Paul Conference. Our parochial school was founded in 1959 and now has over 350 students in grades Pre-3 through 8th grade. 

Rev. Donald J. Wolf became pastor of St. Eugene on July 1, 2013 and is assisted by Rev. Christopher Brashears, Rev. John Mejia, Deacon Bill Bawden, Deacon Tom Goldsworthy, a professional full-time staff, a dedicated Finance Committee and literally hundreds of lay ministers and volunteers.

We invite you to come experience the hospitality and generosity of the people of St. Eugene,

where we are rich in diversity, yet one in faith.

St. Eugene is a
Safe Environment
“Let us go to the house of the LORD!”

[Ps. 122]

 
 
 
 
St. Eugene Catholic Church

 Office: 405-751-7115.   Fax: 405-751-8722

2400 West  Hefner, OKC, OK  73120

For questions about this website contact
webmaster@steugenes.org
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon